Testimonials

Julie Millwaters - May 2019
Warrington
Great company to deal with, detailed structural survey using traffic light approach. Very clear and precise in terms that can be understood by the layman. Will definitely use them again Thank you for reassuring us.
Yvonne Parker - May 2019
Nottingham
Out of all the companies that I approached for a quote, this company was the most professional and helpful, with all of my queries being fully answered before signing up for any services. The professional and efficient service was then continued right through to the conclusion when I received my structural survey report. Every member of staff that I had contact with were courteous and friendly. I cannot thank them enough for the ease in which they assisted me.
Joyce Eager - May 2019
Liverpool
Made appointment, arrived at the appointed time, friendly and efficient. Report arrived the next morning, advised to email him if I had any queries or anything I didn’t understand. Pleased with service provided and would recommend.
Anthony Kaye - April 2019
Manchester
We needed a Structural Engineering survey as we had a retention on our mortgage by the valuation. I wanted to make sure I found a trustworthy surveyor as structure is so important. I managed to find Structural Surveys Ltd and only found good reviews for them. They lived up to it - they were efficient despite being busy, carried out the survey, and sent it the next day. It was very comprehensive and i'll definitely use them again!
Sue Jones - April 2019
Huyton
I was really pleased with the service and report we received. The report was fully comprehensive and my daughter-in-law said the engineer was very efficient and pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services. Thank you
Clive Sutton - April 2019
Swadlincote
Very speedy professional service. Excellent way they dealt with any questions and nice follow up review. Would use again.
Suzanne Parry - April 2019
Wrexham
We have been most impressed with the service you provided when a structural survey was carried out on our future home. We would highly commended you to anyone.
Lindsay Entwistle - April 2019
Anglesey
We were delighted with the helpful response when we needed a structural survey on our holiday house in Anglesey. Andrew met us at the house explained what he would do and spent over two hours doing a thorough inspection of the house, crawling through roof spaces and taking measurements and photos.He chatted to us both afterwards and reassured us that the property was sound. The report was with us the next morning. Very many thanks.
Trish Reade - April 2019
Royston
Quick and efficient report and very helpful with the jargon!
Stephanie Harland - April 2019
Lincoln
I would just like to send my thanks for all of the help I received during the booking of and after my Structural Engineers Report. Jane was incredibly helpful throughout and the ease and speed was exceptional. As a first time buyer the need of such a report was all new to me and I couldn't have been in more capable hands with your team. From a quick general search on Google my report was booked with yourselves within a week and the results sent the following day, couldn't ask for more, many thanks.
Emily Williams - April 2019
Warrington
Super efficient and competitively priced, amazing service!
Michelle Connolly - March 2019
Liverpool
I've used this company twice now and they're great. The report's delivered the next day and it's both thorough and easy to understand. The surveyor was only too happy to answer any queries and gave me some really good advice about replacement windows and my drains, saving me a lot of potential problems. I would recommend them.
Ben Lowing - March 2019
Oldham
I instructed a survey following a homebuyer's report. The process of instruction was easy, and the report produced very quickly. It was a comprehensive piece of work setting out the details of the issues with the property very clearly, highlighting the significance with a clear rationale in a manner that a layman can clearly understand. Thank you!
David Maples - March 2019
Grantham
I requested a survey following a homebuyer's report. The process was simple, the appointment was the same week and the report was produced very quickly. The report was detailed and put in terms that I could understand. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although not the cheapest, I'm a big believer in that you get what you pay for. An excellent service all round.
Scott Hymas - March 2019
Newton Haycliffe
Quick, easy and good value for money. I will definitely recommend and use again in the future.
Sarah Tucker - March 2019
Ripley
Great response time and availability with expert service provided. Very friendly and accommodating with it - could not have asked for more!
Jillian Coates - March 2019
Sedgefield
Excellent friendly service. My report arrived immediately the following morning after the engineer visited my property. The engineer was extremely efficient and polite. I would definitely recommend this company.
Ash Jones - March 2019
Wirral
Kept in touch at every stage, helpfully rearranged the date and provided very professional service. Would use again for any future surveys.
Fords of Winsford - March 2019
Winsford
Having been most pleased with a similar survey completed around 4 years ago, I was confident of a good service again and was not disappointed. The whole process was efficient, communications excellent and the report comprehensive. All worked extremely well and I would recommend their services.
Fabiano Marinano - March 2019
Manchester
We were very happy with the level of service provided by Structural Surveys. Communication was prompt and we received very comprehensive information on the service we were to expect as well as a clear and transparent quote. This allowed us to make an informed decision and, after we decided to proceed, an inspection was arranged within two working days. Jane was very helpful in choosing a date and time that would be suitable for us. Chris, the structural engineer, was punctual and carried out a thorough inspection of the property. We received the calculations within three working days of the day of the inspection. We will definitely be using Structural Surveys in the future.
Daniele Meynell - March 2019
Barnsley
Great service from start to finish. Always happy to answer queries, brilliant turn around time for getting the paperwork ( next working day after survey). Report is really in depth and is easy to understand. I would definitely use this company again.
YG - March 2019
Manchester
I was very happy with the level of communication, report and overall service provided and would recommend to anyone looking for a structural engineer.
C Wilkinson - March 2019
Hull
Promptness of response : Replied very quickly and they advised that they required further information so that they could give the survey that fitted my requirements
Arthur Marsh - March 2019
Haydock
Thank you for the completion of the structural report on my mothers property. It was a pleasure to deal with you all from the speedy manner the appointment was made to the speed at which I received the completed Report. The survey was completed around 1.30 p.m. on the previous day and received at 08.57hrs the morning of the following day, that’s within 19 hours. The report was well written and easy to understand so no corners were cut to achieve the speed at which it was sent.
Jacqueline Denton - March 2019
Chesterfield
I am very impressed with the efficient, friendly professional service l received from Structural Surveys Ltd.
Alan Walters - March 2019
Warrington
I have used other Structural Engineers in the past but must say that Structural Surveys gave excellent service, and I felt were part of the team. They are now my first choice when looking for advice and designs. Please thank Chris.
Gemma Ford - March 2019
Doncaster
Thank you so much, I am really impressed with how thorough the report is, and how quickly it came back. I will definitely use you again in the future and recommend you to others.
George Dyson - February 2019
Nottingham
Really helpful and accommodating, requested a structural report on a Thursday, this was completed Friday and the written report with me Monday, would highly recommend!
DC - January 2019
Liverpool
I would just like to say that I am very impressed with the service provided by Structural Surveys with communication via yourself, speedy response, professional service on the day and would recommend to anyone .
Kimberley Hotel - February 2019
Scarborough
Great service, fully comprehensive report produced, would recommend.
Christine Wilkinson - February 2019
Hull
I am very pleased with your report on my mothers house, and it deserves a review. Please add to your testimonial page..
Jemma Grossman - Februaru 2019
Liverpool
Great company. Responded to my request very quickly and had the full report within 24 hours of the survey. Also great price. Would definitely recommend.
Mark Mc Meer - February 2019
Warrington
Great service - have used them twice. excellent service both times.
Ian Moss - February 2019
Sheffield
Contact same day with services offered and costs that would be incurred. Friendly knowledgeable surveyor who also answered other questions, calculations and plan issued, which has been invaluable for contractors. Competitively priced for work done Professional from initial introduction to final report, all co-ordinated by office assistant Jane. Thanks to all
James Holloway - February 2019
Nottingham
I was happy with the service I received from Structural Surveys. The quote I received for a Full Structural Survey was competitive and when I made enquiries I received a prompt, professional response. The report I received was delivered the day after the survey had taken place (a week after my initial enquiry).
Suzzane Wiles - February 2019
Stockport
Highly recommend this company, professional, reliable and efficient survey. Report delivered as quoted on the following day. Thank you.
Steven Kay - February 2019
Radcliffe
Just to say I found your service excellent, appointment booked and attended quickly and report very clear and concise. I was recommended to you and would be happy to recommend you to others.
Lee Clarke - February 2019
Manchester
Very fast and professional service. Very professional from the initial contact to the final report
Joe Crockett - February 2019
Cheadle Heath
Comparatively cheaper than many others in Manchester (we went for a Specific Defect Survey and shopped around for the best price vs turnaround time). We received the report the morning after the survey (most other companies we approached only committed to sending theirs within a week of the survey taking place). Would recommend.
Amelia Harris-Lindsay
February 2019
This was the first time I'd used Structural Services Ltd and from the first contact, I found them pleasant, efficient and helpful. Andrew was brilliant and took the time to talk me through the salient points of his report, giving me the chance to ask questions. His experience was evident and was very good to deal with. He issued his detailed report very swiftly and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Thank you!
Linda Stanley - January 2019
Catterick Garrison
Very fast turnaround report received next day. Updated on events from office. Thorough survey with estimates on putting things right. Highly recommend.
Siobhan Saunders - January 2019
York
Efficient, friendly service. Comprehensive structural survey report. Fast delivery of report. Reasonable price as well. Thank you.
Calum Doherty - January 2019
Hyde
I would like to say thank you to Jane, and Andrew, for the way you have dealt with my request and the high level of detail that has gone into my survey. It is extremely in depth but also simple to understand. For this reason, I would be strongly recommending yourselves to anybody who requires a structural survey in the future.
Jon South - January 2019
Manchester
Structural Surveys Ltd are excellent value for money. Jane is prompt to communicate to enquires and the surveyor Chris was punctual and efficient when carrying out the survey. Chris was professional and open to answer additional questions that I had about my property whilst he was working. The report arrived in a timely manner and was detailed and easy to understand. My only negative would be that payment is requested prior to the survey carried out which if you have never used them before is slightly daunting. However I would recommend and would use Structural Surveys Ltd again in the future.
Tony Mair - January 2019
Liverpool
1st class treatment , survey was thorough, detailed and in plain English. Value for money : Thought the amount I paid was money well spent for the service I received. Professionalism : Very professional.
Daphne Holden - January 2019
Bolton
Very helpful and gave practical advice.
Paul Tubbs - January 2019
Altrincham
Structural Surveys have been a pleasure to deal with - friendly, informed staff and prompt service. Our survey was quickly scheduled in and completed in a timely manner. The calculations and drawings were emailed to us quickly too, before Christmas so that my builder could review it. All good as far as I am concerned!
Abbie Jones - January 2019
Worksop
Absolute fantastic service. would 100% recommend. Quick service from getting a quote to receiving our report. Very happy customer!
Sue Adshead - January 2019
Swinton
We were very happy with the service provided by the company. No time was wasted in contacting us and arranging an appointment to ascertain the cause of the cracks in the wall. The structural engineer conducted his examination of the house promptly, and we had our report by the end of that day. He was very friendly and explained to us the cause of our problems. We were both relieved to find out that the problem was not a major concern, and were reassured by his approachable manner. We have since had the broken drain replaced, and are currently awaiting plaster work to be carried out within the next couple of weeks. We would highly recommend Structural Surveys to other people.
Terence Mair - January 2019
Liverpool
Excellent service from first phone call to final report, the survey was explained in easy to understand language, which helped to put my mind at rest, would definitely recommend to anyone .
Anna Benner - January 2019
Nottingham
Structural Surveys were extremely efficient and super quick, emailing over the survey report the day after the survey. They also sent me cost estimates of the recommended work in the same week. All done at a very reasonable price. Can't fault them, I am a very happy customer.
Laura Evans - January 2019
Wakefield
All of the staff at Structural Surveys Ltd provided a brilliant service and it was very efficient. The specific structural defect survey was very thorough and in depth and provided peace of mind – the recommendations and next steps that have been provided have been structured in a way that makes them easy to follow. Many thanks for all of your help.
Andrew Graystone - January 2019
Manchester
Good communication before, during and after the survey. Extremely quick response. Very satisfied.
Angie Contoret - January 2019
York
Ray was lovely and very thorough. He explained issues well. He has put my mind at ease regarding costs involved. Thank you for all your assistance and for how quick you carried out the survey and prepared the report. Will definitely use your services again.
Helen Spiby-Vann - January 2019
Liverpool
Thank you very much to the team at structural surveys for a reliable and supportive service plus the flexibility to accommodate subsequent requests as the application proceeded through Building Regs.
Ben Davies - December 2018
Liverpool
Always fantastic, quick and accurate. Have helped me out no end and will be using them for everything else going forward. Thanks Andrew and the rest of the very professional team.
Jim Adgo - December 2018
Wakefield
I would recommend Structural Surveys Ltd. Ray is a great asset and addition to your company.
Jess Goldie - December 2018
Rossendale
Thank you for excellent service - we will certainly recommend you!
Thomas Scott - December 2018
Skelmersdale
Excellent guidance and very professional. Report was received ASAP to allow the building works to start. I would recommend this company all the time. Speedy, professional and fair priced..
Angela Bassnett - December 2018
Prescot
Very professional on work carried out. The evaluation was thorough.
Mubin Ahmed - December 2018
Manchester
The team were amazing, from the booking to the delivery of the survey. Everything was as promised and was provided even quicker than expected. Turnaround was amazing.
Tanya Powers - December 2018
Manchester
Super fast, detailed survey for a great price. Could not fault the service and we would highly recommend. Thank you.
Steve Green - December 2018
Manchester
The experience was really efficient & the structural engineer you sent out was really nice. The drawings came through as expected and the builders were able follow them with ease. I would definitely recommend Structural Surveys Ltd to friends.
Chris Birch - December 2018
Stoke on Trent
Absolutely fantastic service. Appointment was booked to go out to view my property the following day. After paying for the report, the report was then emailed to me the following day after. This has now assisted greatly with my property purchase. Highly recommended.
Bauder Limited - December 2018
Halton Haven Hospice
I wanted to update you on the progress with the roof at the Hospice. The project is now complete and I understand that all parties are thrilled with the result. I just wanted to say thank you again for the survey and structural calculations that you carried out for free, that enabled us to proceed with the project. We are very grateful. Wishing you and your team a very happy Christmas. - Andrew Mackenzie Managing Director for Bauder Limited
CRASH Charity - December 2018
Halton Haven Hospice
All I can say is a big thank you! This has been a fantastic collaboration by all concerned. It's all happened quickly as well. We first visited the Hospice in July when, ironically, it was raining during the long dry spell we had. I wasn't sure at that time whether the building could be retained or would need complete renewal, and the Hospice advised that they'd been trying to fix it for many years. Now it's done and I know the Hospice is very grateful. You have made my life here easier as well, by acting in such a professional manner. - Joe Cartwright BSc MRICS (Senior Projects Coordinator for CRASH)
Thomas Scott - November 2018
Skelmersdale
Excellent and very professional service. Guidance given was also excellent. Calculations and drawings received ASAP, to allow the work to be started. I would recommend this company all the time. Speedy, professional response and fair priced.
Susan - November 2018
Manchester
I received an email providing contact details and I rang the next day and was able to arrange an appointment which was convenient with us. We liked the fact that when we initially contacted Structural Surveys Ltd, information was provided as to the types of surveys which were available and the reasons given for deciding which type would suit our requirements. The Structural Engineer discussed our needs and then conducted an examination of the property. He took time to explain what the problem was and how it could be resolved. The report was received the same day. The Structural Engineer was very professional, very knowledgable and friendly.
Mark Goulden - November 2018
Warrington
Awesome company. We were having an extension on our house. Structural Surveys were fantastic. Can't recommend them enough. The structural engineer came out, measured up and drew up plans perfectly. Brilliant.
Amy Griffiths - November 2018
Sheffield
We recently used Structural Surveys on a property we are purchasing. The structural engineer was professional and punctual. His knowledge and experience was clearly evident. We received a thorough, detailed report within 24 hours, which will be invaluable in planning future work on the property.We wouldn't hesitate to use this company again in the future. Many thanks.
Jaswinder Dhanda - October 2018
Chester
I was very happy with the service provided. They both were very helpful and put my mind at ease. They did a very good report and the service was very quick and efficient. The report was e-mailed to me the next day. They answered all the questions and I was able to send the report the same day to my mortgage advisor. I would be happy to recommend your company to friends and family.
Margaret Kendall - October 2018
Liverpool
Excellent service. Timely appointment made. Came exactly on time. Very thorough. Gave verbal report and followed with written report within 24 hours of survey. Extremely professional.
Chris Moore - October 2018
Stockton Heath
Many thanks for the report which looks very detailed. We appreciate the quick response from first contact and the timely arrival of the report.
Jim Hill - October 2018
Pantymwyn
Thank you so much, I have to say I think the report is very professional and the service you have provided has been excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to use your company again in the future. I think Karen is an asset to the company and is extremely efficient.
Ben MacDonald - October 2018
Manchester
From start to finish, Structural Surveys provided an absolutely superb service, comfortably eclipsing everybody we engaged with during the buying process and certainly represented best value for money. Karen and Andrew were a pleasure to deal with and as a first time buyer, they were a beacon of professionalism, going beyond the call of duty to help alleviate my concerns. I would have no hesitation in recommending their service and would be more than happy to act as a point of reference should they need it.
Alan Byrne - October 2018
Warrington
I was more than happy with the service. The report was detailed and thorough. Really gave me peace of mind, before our purchase.
Paula Potts - October 2018
Birkenhead
Really easy to book, very helpful and received the calculations back quickly.
Darrel Batchelor - October 2018
Mold
I contacted Structural Surveys Ltd when the survey report for a property we are remortgaging required referral to a structural engineer. Their service was prompt and reasonably priced. I would recommend them and would use them again. Excellent service.
David Melia - October 2018
Manchester
A friendly, professional and efficient service. I would sincerely recommend them.
Leonie Upton - October 2018
Wilmslow
I was referred to Structural Surveys Ltd through another surveyor. The service I received was excellent. In the middle of a house sale, with a complicated situation, I was able to get some great advice, which put my mind at rest at a stressful time. One thing I was particularly impressed by was how quickly the report arrived. I expected within 24 hours, which was already a great service, but I got it even earlier. Thank you!
Craig Taylor - October 2018
Bolton
Really good and professional job off your structural engineer, who was friendly and did a perfect job. I'd highly recommend them and will use again if needed in the future. Thanks again.
Mike Peters - October 2018
Wigan
I cannot recommend Structural Surveys Ltd highly enough. Every aspect of the company is top notch and the service they provide is second to none.
Gavin Walker - October 2018
Warrington
Highly recommend this company. Called up and explained what I was seeking, and they came out quickly. The engineer who did the analysis explained exactly what was going on and wasn't patronising. Report was sent out within a week. Any further information I asked for was replied with promptly.
Mark Taylor - September 2018
Glossop
We wanted advice about the implications of modifying a retaining wall in the garden. Everybody that we dealt with was helpful, efficient and concise, and their charges very reasonable. I would be very happy to use them for any future projects.
David Fincham - September 2018
Chorley
I am very pleased with the service I have received from both the Office Manager and the Engineer.
John Byers - September 2018
Warrington
I just wanted to say how very pleased I am with the speed and quality of the service provided by Structural Surveys. Should anyone I know need this type of assistance I would have not hesitation in recommending your business to be contacted.
Pamela Mzila - September 2018
Manchester
I would recommend this company with no reservations. Satisfied customer, right from the very first call I made to receiving my survey report. Excellent service.
Sue Kirwin - August 2018
Prestwich
They responded quickly and arranged date and time and kept me updated with the process. The Structural Engineer was informative and able to clearly explain the work needed.
Michael Jones - August 2018
Manchester
Original contact - informative!!! Follow up - excellent!!!! Booking of appointment - easy!!! Actual visit and investigation - brilliant!!!!! Need I say more...???
Fiona Morrison - August 2018
Northwich
Excellent prompt structural survey report produced for me. Details as to remedial works given with rough costings as well which is very helpful for me as I'm selling my property. Would recommend and use again.
Steve Thomas - August 2018
Crewe
I found Structural Surveys to be very professional, any defects around the property were highlighted and the exact remedial work required was outlined in a very concise and easy to read report. Just what we required before purchasing our first home. The engineer was more than helpful in answering any questions and addressing any concerns in a very easy to understand way.
Amy Morris - August 2018
Liverpool
I was very impressed with the quick booking time I got, and the short time it took for me to actually receive the report through (same day). It sped up my mortgage process greatly and I will recommend this company in the future. Thanks :)
Diana Bird - August 2018
Warrington
I recently required structural calculations for the insertion of a beam to facilitate the installation of bi fold doors. I contacted two other companies - still waiting for one to come back to me (despite a follow up call) and the other just had an answerphone. Structural Surveys answered immediately, arranged a visit within a week and I had my calcs within a few days. Great service - my advice - don't waste time with anyone else!
Andrew Parsons - August 2018
Manchester
I thought the turn around time, communication and final report were all excellent. Really could not fault the service in the slightest and would happily recommend you to others.
Rebecca Ryan - August 2018
Runcorn
I was impressed with the ease of communication, the professional manner of those I contacted and the speed and quality of the survey returned. The team were thorough, timeous and kept me updated throughout. I would not only recommend the company but they would be my first port of call should I require any of the numerous services they provide, in future. Very satisfied and a very happy client, they made the whole process painless and quick
Kevin Robinson - August 2018
Northwich
I would have no problems in using or recommending the company's services again. They were very helpful and polite on the phone, the engineer was very approachable , friendly and informative while conducting the survey 10/10
Kirendip Kandola - August 2018
Cheadle Hulme
After the query on search website I received a prompt email from this company listing what they could do for me with prices. I hadn't expected to go with them as they were far from me and I hadn't telephoned them myself. The surveyor was knowledgeable and professional. Took time to understand the history of the issue. Report received the day following the survey. They offered the best price for what I wanted of all the people I contacted for a quote.
Colin Sage - August 2018
Liverpool
Top job from a top bloke, had Structural Surveys in relation to a mature tree that has caused and is causing damage to my property, I needed an expert opinion on the reason. I had applied for permission to fell the tree from local council. Hopefully with the aid of the considered report and findings I am hopeful for a positive result and I will soon be able to secure and make safe my property once more. Many thanks to Structural Surveys for their professional and personal support in this problem, very prompt and diligent, in the fact the engineer arrived 30 minutes before appointed time and report ready by the next day. Many thank hoping that I can uncross my fingers and the council concur with the excellent report.
Darren Campbell - August 2018
Manchester
Many thanks to Structural Surveys, great service from start to finish. Helped put our minds at ease and explained everything about the damage and how to go about addressing it. Great customer service, unfortunately a rare thing these days, please pass our thanks to Andrew and if we ever get the chance we will be recommending your service.
Katie Furey - August 2018
Manchester
I made an initial enquiry and got a speedy response and an appointment booked at a convenient time for me. Andrew came on time, was thorough and very informative about what he needed to look at. He then took time to explain the outcome and next steps. The report was with me within 24 hours which I think is exceptional service and I was also offered further support witg Andrew recommending a colleague who could help with further services for our build. I would highly recommend using this company.
Steve Smith - August 2018
Manchester
The suppliers was very responsive and precise with their comments. I would highly recommend the supplier.
Lynne Jefferson - August 2018
Manchester
The engineer was booked to undertake the survey within a week so excellent attendance. Although it took a little while to get the calculations and drawing, the quality of work was exceptional with all elements covered for us to enable our build to progress. Excellent value for money - but it wasn't just about that, it was also having a good quality drawing and calculations for our Building Officer which were passed without any issue. Would highly recommend and will use again in the future no doubt.
Sharon Sedgwick - August 2018
Manchester
Excellent quick response. Absolutely brilliant service from booking, paying and then the lovely surveyor himself. So helpful and fully understanding of the issues. Then report just 24 hours later. Superb. Excellent value for money.
Anthony Shaw - July 2018
Warrington
The reason for selecting Structual Surveys to carry out a structual survey was simply because they have a good reputation excellent communications and strong focus on providing you with an excellent service. The communications received both prior to the appointment and on the day of the survey were excellent and reassuring. A timely appointment was made and a good survey concluded, and as part of the survey further advice and support was given during the survey to ensure the best possible outcome for my project (very much appreciated). A detailed three page report was completed comprising of drawings, calculations and full designers risk assessment, which ensured my building control application was also completed within a day. I would highly recommend Structural Surveys as they have a strong customer focus and provide excellent service.
Derek Scott - July 2018
Manchester
This company responded almost immediately, the survey appeared to be very thorough. The survey was undertaken with great courtesy.
Pete Duffy - June 2018
Flintshire
I contacted Structural Survey for a survey on a house we were purchasing. They were very professional from the start and quick with responses to emails. The report on the survey came through very quickly and was in a format that was concise and easy to read and understand. I would highly recommend the firm.
Sarah Irwin - June 18
Liverpool
The whole service I received was great from start to finish. My appointment was made really quickly and I got plenty of help and advice regarding the type of survey that I would need. I also received my survey within just a few hours of the appointment itself. It was very detailed and picked up on some issues which allowed me to go into my purchase with all the information I needed. The report was very thorough and easy to read. I would definitely recommend Structural Surveys and will keep you in mind if I need similar surveys in the future.
Helen Billington - June 2018
Wirral
I was very satisfied with the service provided by Structural Surveys. The report was very detailed, clear and easy to understand. Advice was given on how to rectify faults. The report was completed and emailed to me the next day, enabling me to proceed with the purchase quickly and not wasting any more time. I would highly recommend this service.
Peter Fillery - June 2018
Warrington
Very fast response and arrived on time. The engineer spent a long time looking into my problem and also was interested in the insurers 8 years old report of which he was critical as there was no mention in the previous report as to the cause of the problem which had reoccurred. He went into great length explaining what he had found out and what action we should take. The report was ready to download the next morning. We always want something to be cheaper but he was in line with other quotes that we had received. The engineer certainly knew his job and was very pleasant and professional at all time even saying to ring him back if we had any further questions.
Roger Cliffe - June 2018
Hayfield
Survey was arranged promptly and very efficiently directly with the estate agent. The report was compiled and sent electronically the same day as the visit. It addressed all the potential areas of concern I had with the structure in a succinct and easy to digest format. I had a couple of additional questions afterwards which the engineer was happy to answer. A targeted survey on the structure which was much more cost effective than a homebuyers report. Excellent communication.
David - June 2018
Liverpool
Very professional and friendly. Comprehensive survey and report which was delivered very quickly. I would recommend to anyone.
Shirley Sherrington - May 2018
Liverpool
I would like to thank Structural Surveys publicly for their professionalism and honesty. I engaged SS to survey a property which he informed me was a Non-Traditional Construction. I was also told all the pit falls if I was to continue with the purchase of the house and in doing so he saved me a lot of money and heart ache. I would most definitely recommend Structural Surveys and will be calling upon their services in the near future. Thank you.
Chris Williams - May 2018
Manchester
I contacted and instructed Structural Surveys to make load calculations on the steel beams that run across an opening in the side of my house. Everything was done in a timely professional manner. Good service, Thank you.
Nina Tedd - May 2018
Warrington
Fantastic service! Survey completed within 1 week of initial enquiry, report received the day after. All of my concerns resolved which was a huge relief!! Thank you!
Dave Whiteside - May 2018
Northwich
I recently contacted Structural surveys to provide a report on the reasons for the crackling on a property, the result was a very detailed report explaining the reasons [not subsidence , just thermal expansion cracking] , and ways to repair the problem. the report was completed within 24hrs after a 1-2 hour survey but my mind was put at rest during the visit. I would use these again if I need to.
Jeannie Wilson Draper - May 2018
Llandudno
First and foremost : All exchanges with you were professional, caring and efficient ; respecting request for a tight time-slot. Smooth and easy to set up, with options to pencil in appointment awaiting confirmation. Quick turn-round time to actually get delivery of the report. Clearly stated, the necessary payment requirements. Then, the engineers visit. Obviously totally competent in his work, and also someone who makes good contact and who listens : He quickly tuned into the set up and those involved. Total courtesy and discretion as he went about his work. Good sharing of information as to what should be done to improve. Nothing urgent, but we are getting onto it. A good thing ! We wouldn’t have had the report done if the insurance hadn’t requested it as part of their requirements. No regrets as it has given us pointers for a way forward with the property. Of course I would be happy to recommend your service. Many thanks for everything.
Peter O'Dowd - April 2018
Liverpool
We found your service prompt from initial contact to receiving the final report. The visit by Andrew was informative, unobtrusive and extremely useful. He was friendly, pleasant and kept us fully informed throughout the survey, providing us with his initial thoughts and the reasons for the them. The report was concise, professional, informative and provided us with precisely the information needed and putting our concerns in perspective. I would happily recommend your services to other people.
Adam Jones - April 2018
Liverpool
As first time buyers, our concerns were magnified when our homebuyers report came back with potential structural concerns (some internal and external cracking). To be safe, we went for the full structural survey (at a fantastic rate) and carried out the inspection the very next day. A full and clear report of the property was then submitted to us just a day later. The team were able to put our minds at rest with their prompt, supportive and extremely professional manner when responding to our queries. We feel we have been educated effectively and are now confident in going ahead with our purchase. We highly recommend them to all homebuyers, both new and seasoned alike.
Janet Conway - April 2018
Chester
I thought the service excellent. Initial contact response the same evening, early appointment for survey within a few days, reasonable price and immediate very clear understandable verbal interpretation of findings followed by comprehensive written report with valuable additional references to appropriate building regulations the following day. Our later follow up query also received a very prompt helpful response. Highly recommended.
Linda Grey - April 2018
Rochdale
I recently had a survey completed on the gable end of my property by Structural Surveys. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of such services, he is very professional and approachable. The reports he provides are comprehensive and easily understandable.
Georgina Jackson - April 2018
Manchester
Structural surveys we excellent from start to finish. Office manager was incredibly efficient and helpful as answering my queries beforehand as was the engineer when we met for the survey. They booked my pre house purchase survey in really quickly and produced a thorough report within 24 hours. Great service, would highly recommend. Thanks guys!
Louise Mason - March 2018
Wigan
I arranged a structural survey via this company and from start to finish they was very professional, they made me feel 100% confident. I cannot fault them in anyway and I would definitely recommend to anyone. Thank you for an excellent service.
Gemma Harper - March 2018
Cheadle Hulme
Very professional and friendly, really quick turnaround on our structural survey, would highly recommend.
Chris Taylor - March 2018
Warrington
Very helpful, great service, thanks for all your help, extension passed the inspection.
DX Digital Ltd - March 2018
Northwich
I contacted Structural Surveys when we were moving business premises and required a Schedule of Condition. The process was smooth from start to finish and the report was delivered ahead of schedule. We couldn't have asked for a better service and would definitely recommend.
Andrew Sylvester - March 2018
Warrington
The service has been excellent, Chris was extremely professional and very helpful when he visited the property, clearly articulating what would be provided, and responding clearly to any questions I had. I also appreciated the quick response to getting the drawings to me following payment.
Daniel Simpson - March 2018
Sandbach, Cheshire
The structural report was exactly what I was looking with insight into not just the current structure but also to potential improvement I was considering after the purchase. for in a timespan that impressed.
Roger Weate - March 2018
Mold
Great service. From initial contact to report was 2 business days. Work done was extremely thorough and professional and suited the needs of the survey. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this service. Thanks for the assistance.
Rob Woollen - March 2018
Manchester
Sensible, practical advice, delivered quickly and professionally. I would certainly recommend Structural Surveys after the Specific Structural Survey they provided during our house renovations.
Sara Wilson - March 2018
Warrington
I wanted to thanks you for your swift response in surveying the property and sending the report over so quickly. You have saved me from making a big mistake. I will be recommending you to other people.
Lucy Davis - February 2018
Middlewich
We needed a full structural survey for a property we are about to purchase! Andrew and Samantha were great couldn’t of asked for better! Amazing communication and speedy completion! Thank you!
Steve Woolley - February 2018
Ashton-Under-Lyne
Structural Calculations - Very professional and detailed service would recommend to friends and family.
Denise Williams - February 2018
Bolton
I recently contacted Structural Surveys Ltd to prepare a structural survey of my property detailing the vibration damage caused during the construction of an adjacent housing development. Andrew was extremely helpful and the completed report was excellent and exactly suited to my needs; from my first contact with Structural Surveys to receipt of the finished report took approximately three days. Excellent service all round I would not hesitate to recommend Structural Surveys to friends and family and I will certainly use them again.
Gail Hayes - February 2018
Manchester
A friendly and very professional service. I found the quick turnaround and price to be better than anything else out there. Appointment and survey results in the same week. The survey was very detailed and easy to follow. The phone is always answered, unlike others I had rang. Very pleased.
Paul Murthwaite - February 2018
Liverpool
Fast, Efficient, Professional, Friendly, accurate and Good value. I would recommend Structural Surveyors and would definitely use again. I required a structural survey as part of a house purchase and they delivered with no hassle.
Joseph Kinney - February 2018
Liverpool
Very professional from start to finish, kept to timescale and quoted price, gave excellent feedback on what was required to out-sort our problem with a part removed chimney breast. Would not hesitate to recommend Structural Surveys.
Andrea and Adam Kirby - February 2018
Hayfield
Process was smooth from start to finish and the report was comprehensive, would use Structural Surveys Ltd again.
Jane Crawford - February 2018
Liverpool
We required a structural survey for the property we are currently buying. We were very pleased with the professionalism of all staff involved and speed of receiving the report. Competitive price too! Would recommend Structural Surveys Ltd.
Richard Rust - February 2018
Warrington
The survey was carried out very quickly and covered all the areas that I had asked. I also valued the conclusions and advice provided.
Gabor Hajdu - February 2018
Warrington
They carried out the survey within a few days and sent me the report on the following day. The report is detailed and professional they saved us thousands of pounds because the property what we were about to buy had serious structural issues.
Elisa Pasceri - February 2018
Manchester
Everything went extremely smoothly, from initial communication to the final report. The engineer who came to inspect the house was extremely thorough and took the time to walk me through all the issues, not just sending out a report. The whole process was also extreme quick, just a matter of days. Great service, thank you.
Alasdair Foreman - January 2018
Liverpool
I was very pleased with the service provided by Structural Surveys, the report was delivered quickly and to a good standard, and I appreciate the professional and helpful advice provided throughout.
Joyce Pealing - January 2018
Ellesmere Port
My buyer's valuers thought there may be some movement to my conservatory and insisted on a full structural survey. Structural Surveys was exceptionally professional and friendly and the appointment was set up within a few days. Structural Engineer who attended site was very reassuring and thorough in the examinations and I received the report that same afternoon! Excellent service. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Isobel Hutt - January 2018
Wrexham
Highly professional and skilled structural engineer. Quick turn around and nothing but helpful from start to finish. High recommend!!
Gina Pritchard - January 2018
Oldham
Excellent service, survey conducted day after initial enquiry, report received the following day! Would highly recommend.
Rachel May - December 2017
Altrincham
I recently instructed Structural Surveys to carry out a survey on an old property I was purchasing. He provided us with priceless information, advising us that it was best not to proceed with the purchase. My questions were answered quickly and Andrew has saved us hundreds of thousands of pounds in the long run.
Stanley Sally - December 2017
Neston
The service was excellent surveyor took the time to explain the problem and how to correct it.
Helen Wilson - December 2017
Conwy
I contacted Structural Surveys because we were in the process of purchasing a property that was very old and clearly needed work. My queries on the structural survey process were quickly answered by email and I was very impressed with the professionalism of the response. Andrew Russell conducted our survey and he was both pleasant in person, as well as very thorough with his report. I would be happy to recommend this company to friends and family and we will certainly use Andrew for surveys in the future.
Gillian Smith - November 2017
St Helens
My appointment was prompt and the problems were explained to me in simple terms. I received a comprehensive report the same day. Admin staff and surveyor both friendly and efficient.
Claire Jones - November 2017
Chester
Very good and efficient service. Prompt response via e-mail and had our structural calculations done very speedily.
Richard Burrows - November 2017
Warrington
Very impressed with service from start to finish!! A survey of our house pinpointed certain problem areas and SS have reported on them and given rough estimates to put right the problems. Very helpful.
Ceit Bannon - October 2017
Liverpool
Didn’t have to wait longer for an appointment, good consistent communication throughout. Reasonable priced and the report was back the same day. Gave us piece of mind when buying a very old property. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.
Margaret Freeman - October 2017
Cheshire
I would highly recommend Structural Surveys. A very prompt and efficient service. Following some problems highlighted on a Home Buyers Survey we requested a Specific Structural report which was carried out within 5 days of booking. The survey was carried out and we had the report on the same day - within 2hrs! Seriously impressed!
Emma Lester - October 2017
Wirral
I contacted Structural Surveys when the survey report for the property we are purchasing required referral to a structural engineer. Their service was prompt, courteous and reasonably priced. I would recommend them and would use them again.
Lesley Fisher - October 2017
Liverpool
Thank you so very much for the first class service you provided with the Specific Structural Report on the house we are selling. From the initial phone call, price, survey, turn around time of receiving the Report and invoicing I would highly recommend your service! We are so pleased with how fast you acted for us and the sale is going through! Many thanks
Catherine Hough - October 2017
Warrington
Customer service was excellent information given was very informative. The survey itself was efficient and professional. A friendly but professional attitude to the whole job. Thank you.
Leanne Hackett - October 2017
Manchester
Efficient and informative service. Report gave us peace of mind that the work being done was correct and safe.
Susan Conroy - October 2017
Ormskirk
Very efficient service. Problems explained clearly.
Sian Roberts - October 2017
Ellesmere Port
Great customer service, drawings done within 24 hours extremely impressed.
Zeeshan Naweed - October 2017
Altrincham
Really please with your service, the communication has been great from the start to finish. The time scale was brilliant. Will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family, will glad to do business with you again in the further.
5KC Builders - September 2017
Liverpool
As a local Liverpool building contractor specialising in structural alterations and structural repairs, 5KC rely on a competent and reliable structural engineer to do all of our structural design work and steel calculations etc. Structural Surveys have proven to be a fantastic resource for us and carry out our structural requirements both efficiently and professionally. Absolutely pleased with the structural design work they have carried out for us and will certainly be using the company for future work. Totally recommend them. Thank you Kirk at 5KC limited
Sian Ceri-Anne Roberts - September 2017
Ellesmere Port
Fantastic service. Very professional and completed promptly. Thank you.
Hilary Young - September 2017
Manchester
I contacted Structural Surveys about some subsidence and was immediately able to make a date for a site survey, the survey was carried out with friendly efficiency, and I had the report, which was exactly what I needed, within 24 hours. I am very happy with the service.
Alan Litherland - September 2017
Frodsham
We have been very impressed with all of our dealings with your Company. The professionalism, expertise, and conscientiousness displayed throughout the whole process has been a credit to Structural Surveys.
Umran - September 2017
Bolton
Great level of communication from Andrew. Quick response to any emails that I sent. Arranged appointment within a week and got the report next day, excellent service. Good value for money, we arranged to meet up at the property, Andrew went through all the areas of concern and estimated costs to put them right. Could not ask for more. Next day received detailed report which was easy to understand and had all that I needed to renegotiate with the sellers.
Elaine - September 2017
Liverpool
Never had this form of survey before however now having got copy very pleased with it. Mr Russell was most helpful and informative.
Michael Pederson - September 2017
Prescot
The structural engineer was excellent in providing a magnificent quality of service. Although Structural Surveys' quote was the cheapest their report contained everything I needed to know and was extremely detailed in everything that they surveyed. The engineer was a credit to his profession in all aspects of his skills, knowledge and approach to me at all times. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. He continually involved me in what he was doing and gave advice as he was going about his business, in fact it was a joy to have him in my home and also refreshing to know that at last there are actually proper suppliers around.
Violet Evans - August 2017
Liverpool
Structural Surveys Ltd responded quickly and politely and carried out the survey within two days. I received the report by email on the same day as the survey. The written report arrived the following morning. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Amardeep Singh - August 2017
Manchester
Quick response and helped me with my enquiry. Professional and kept their time. Will be using their service next time.
Johanna Clarke - July 2017
Wirral
I was very happy with the service. Phone calls were dealt with in a professional and friendly manner. The engineer arrived promptly and explained matters clearly. The report was emailed the same day.
Dr Richard Bewley - July 2017
Glossop
As a consultant, I appreciate the importance of feedback, so please accept this as a 5 star rating for a professional service, a prompt appointment and a well presented, quickly delivered report addressing what I wanted to know. Thank you.
Peter Corcoran - July 2017
Frodsham
Thank you for a very concise and extremely well presented report.
Brenda Shaw - July 2017
Liverpool
Thank you for the excellent service. Your report gave me peace of mind, after being messed around by potential buyers.
Cheryl Miller - July 2017
Urmston
The speed of the report being written and returned was excellent; exactly what you need in a stressful situation.
Luke Perry - July 2017
Widnes
Structural Surveys were fantastic, talking me through the process and offering me services which best suited my needs. Fantastic report provided quickly, exactly what I needed. Always fast to respond to emails.
Louise Leach - July 2017
Partington
We were so happy with the service and would highly recommend your company. The roof was reviewed thoroughly and we received the report the same day. Very pleased with how quickly we received the information that we needed.
Maria Grimes - July 2017
Liverpool
Thank you for your quick turnaround with the calculations. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Structural Surveys Ltd in the future.
Robert Milnes - June 2017
Moulton
Attended the property within 4 days. Used an ipad to enter report details and photos on site. Received emailed report within 2 hours of the site visit and a written, bound report within 4 days (including the weekend!). Very professional. Would not hesitate to recommend or use again.
Philip Lyne - June 2017
Bury
Structural Surveys were able to visit my property and provide a report within a week of contact, which I was very grateful for as I had no idea how serious the problem was. The structural engineer was very professional and the cost was quite reasonable. I received an emailed report on the same day, followed by a printed copy in the post, the following day.
James Rangel - June 2017
Cheadle Hulme
Highly recommended. We had a Homebuyers' Report which threw up some issues. Structural Surveys were extremely swift and we got the report the same day, which saved us a lot of days of worry. Thank you.
Simon Snape - May 2017
Elton, Cheshire
Easy to contact, fast no nonsense response, and gave a highly professional service with full written report. A pleasure to deal with.
Gareth Jones - May 2017
Liverpool
I contacted Structural Surveys Ltd to seek advice on the output of a Valuation undertaken for mortgage purposes, defining the scope for a structural survey. Within days of contacting them, Andrew Russell (Director) came round and undertook the survey, delivering the report the same day, with hard copy following in the post. I found the information provided within the report value for money. Coming from a civil engineering background myself, I found that Andrew conducted himself in an extremely professional manner, investigating all potential avenues that have led to the structural problems. I would not hesitate in recommending Structural Surveys Ltd to anyone in the future.
Godwin Ohajah - May 2017
Manchester
Very professional and helpful. I will be more than happy to engage Structural Surveys Ltd on further projects and also to recommend to others.
Paul Goodbun - May 2017
Widnes
Structural Surveys Ltd answered all emails swiftly and factually, which was very helpful. Their professionalism and knowledge was reassuring and their explanations for the structural movement that they were inspecting, were easily understood. Good value for money and on time. I couldn't ask for more.
Bill Bowman - May 2017
Wirral
We contacted Structural Surveys Ltd for advice about removing a pillar and a steel beam replacement. The structural engineer was very helpful in answering our questions and explaining the best way of tackling the job. We were so pleased with their expert advice and friendly service that we asked them to project manage the work which involved producing a detailed tender document, selecting the builders to be approached, visiting our home with each of the builders, and discussing the merits of each builder. Having selected the builder, the structural engineer then inspected the work while it was in progress to check all was OK, and once the work was complete, provided a Certificate of Structural Adequacy. Structural Surveys made the whole process very easy for us and made it stress free! If we have any further building work done, we will definitely contact Structural Surveys Ltd again.
Ross Thomson - May 2017
Newton-le-Willows
We needed a structural report carrying out at short notice. Structural Surveys managed to do this within a week and even gave a verbal opinion on the same day. The report arrived by email the next morning, as promised (Saturday). It was very detailed and included remedial action needed and provided us with the confidence to go ahead with the purchase. I have spoken to Structural Surveys a couple of times since receiving the report and they have been very helpful. I would definitely recommend using them and we will use then for our next purchase.
Longford Street Surgery - May 2017
Warrington
We found your service to be first class. It was easy to book the appointment. Structural Surveys were very clear about the process, what you required from us and the cost. The structural engineer was friendly from the moment he arrived on site, and again went through what would happen. It was very clear that he was extremely knowledgable and that he had studied the local area ahead of the visit. Finally, we received a summary of the findings on site and then a full report on the same day. We cannot fault the service and would not hesitate to recommend you.
Aaron Cornish - April 2017
Salford
We recently had Structural Surveys Ltd help us with some structural concerns on a house we were looking to buy. They arrived early and got straight to work. They took a lot of time to explain the issues thoroughly and in easy to understand language. The report came through as promised and gave us confidence to continue with the purchase. Thank you Structural Surveys.
Nicola Mott - April 2017
Manchester
A really quick and efficient service. Great communication and reported back very speedily. Thank you.
Stuart Taylor - April 2017
Rochdale
We'd had a Homebuyers survey done which highlighted several areas of concern, but we had an extremely short timescale in which to get a structural survey carried out. With the help of Structural Surveys Ltd, we had the survey carried out within a week and the report sent on the same day. The report was thorough and put some of our fears about the property we were buying, to rest. Thank you for your prompt service.
Tim Elton - April 2017
Chester
Great technical knowledge, report same day service, good value for money.
Fords of Winsford - April 2017
Winford
We are very pleased with your service in all respects, from the response to our initial enquiry to receipt of your written report. it was expeditious throughout and provided exactly what was required. Thank you for your service.
Lianne Bickerstaffe - April 2017
Chorley
From enquiry to receiving the report, very quick service. Structural Surveys were very knowledgable and responded to any emails very quickly, and the report we needed was received in super quick time. Overall, highly recommended.
Sheena King - April 2017
Mold, North Wales
Very friendly, informative and helpful all around, gave a descriptive survey of the property that showed signs of movement and the report was sent over the same evening. It was more than I could have hoped for. Thanks for everything.
Jo Pilkington-Burrows - April 2017
St Helens
Just a few words about the recent survey on my home and the way it was conducted. Firstly, I was impressed by the quickness of the reply to my enquiry, and the very prompt appointment. The survey itself was conducted most professionally. I was included in what was happening, and told very clearly of the outcome, which was useful and has helped me to form a plan of action for making changes to my home. The structural engineer put me at ease immediately and was reassuring throughout. I had an email copy of the Structural Report by the evening, followed by a full postal copy, a day later. I felt that the service was excellent from start to finish. Thank you.
Cassie Burkinshaw - April 2017
Warrington
Structural Surveys offer an extremely fast turnaround (we got our full report the same day!). They are quick to respond to all correspondence and offered us advice afterwards, which was extremely helpful in getting a situation resolved with another company. Would highly recommend!
Adelle Stott - April 2017
Leigh
I had concerns over a gable end wall on a property I was interested in buying. I was able to get a survey appointment just a few working days after enquiring. The structural engineer gave a great verbal explanation of the findings and answered my questions so I understood what work was needed. Really quick report...received the same day as the survey. Couldn't ask for more than that! Very reassuring that the house wasn't a complete lemon and was fixable without massive expense. This allowed us to go ahead with an offer on the property. Great service.Thanks!
Madeline Smyth - March 2017
Middlewich
We needed a structural assessment of a house that we're buying to supplement the initial survey. Booked quickly and report emailed within 24 hours with clear explanations of what needed doing. Very happy and would definitely recommend.
Ross Davidson - March 2017
Sale
I was very pleased with the service we received from Structural Surveys to calculate the steelwork required for our house renovations. They were very knowledgeable and the engineer a nice guy to deal with. I received the calculations and drawings very quickly and our builders were pleased with the clarity of the information.
Arnold Ellis - March 2017
Oldham
We have not had service as good as yours in a long time. From the start, you provided a professional, yet caring service and arrived on time to carry out the survey. Afterwards, you explained what you had found and the implications. You then emailed a copy of the report and followed this with a hard copy, saving our printer time. We are willing to give your name to anyone who needs a survey service.
Eddie Jesudason - March 2017
Liverpool
From the time I contacted Structural Surveys Ltd to the time the survey report was sent to me, your service has been excellent. Your costs were competitive and the structural survey was thorough and professional. The survey was undertaken very promptly and the report emailed to me on the same day, the bound copy arrived the next day! I will certainly use your services in the future and have no hesitation in recommending you to others.
Christine Garner - March 2017
Frodsham
Thank you for your prompt and efficient service. We would highly recommend your company.
Mary Blamire - March 2017
Bolton
Outstanding service, great communication, very professional. Would highly recommend Structural Surveys Ltd to do a full structural survey.
Kimberley Maher - March 2017
Liverpool
I would definitely recommend Structural Surveys Ltd, because they were professional, friendly and made the whole experience as easy as possible. The report was of a high standard and was emailed and posted very quickly. Brilliant service all round.
Amena Shelleh - March 2017
Stockport
Fast response to enquiry, booked in within a few days and report emailed the following day, a hard copy came through the post soon after. Very clear report with useful points on urgent repairs needed. My mother-in-law had a few questions and Andrew Russell was always helpful. Will be recommending Structural Surveys Ltd to friends. Thanks again for all your help.
Katy Perkins - February 2017
Poynton
Thank you so much. I really appreciated the speedy service and the attention to detail.
Vikki Kettle - February 2017
Ashton-in-Makerfield
Thank you for your prompt and efficient service. You put our minds at ease and provided an easy to understand report very speedily.
Steven Baxter - January 2017
Wigan
I was really worried after discovering some cracks in the internal brickwork of the house that I had purchased at auction, and immediately thought that the property would need underpinning. Structural Surveys Limited came out and put my mind at ease, as they confirmed that the cracks were due to historic movement and poor construction. The report that I received after the visit was very detailed and clear. Excellent service and highly recommended.
Joe Kimberley - January 2017
Crewe
I needed a structural engineer for a mortgage report doing ASAP. Luckily I got in touch with Structural Surveys Limited. They came out to the property within a couple of days and I had the report back the same day. Fantastic service, great communication, highly recommended.
Debbie Davies - January 2017
Newcastle-under-Lyme
I was recommended to Structural Surveys Limited for a full structural survey. I spoke to Andrew Russell on the phone first, then googled him. Andrew was a very pleasant and professional person. Having arranged the survey, I had the report the following morning by email and also a bound copy in the post. I found the report most honest and very helpful and professional. The survey was in great detail with all relevant photos per reported areas. I would highly recommend Structural Surveys Limited.
Mahmoud Abbas - January 2017
St Helens
Highly recommended, fantastic service, got my survey and the report on the same day.
Alan Wood - January 2017
Manchester
I found Structural Surveys to be very helpful and I was very impressed with their knowledge and professionalism. Mostly though, I would like to thank you for your efficiency and the timely manner in which I was presented with both digital and hard copy of the finished report.
Andrew Robinson - December 2016
Manchester
I highly recommend Andrew Russell and Structural Surveys Ltd. I initially booked him because he looked like the most highly qualified structural engineer I could find. Upon meeting him, it was apparent that he was very knowledgeable, and also a very pleasant bloke, who took time to explain his findings in a much detail as I'd like. He was always available to contact to discuss any extra questions that I had and his report was delivered in record time. It put my mind at rest to have an expert opinion on the structural issues with my house and now I have a clear plan on how to deal with them. I wouldn't hesitate to use Structural Surveys Ltd again.
Suzanne Murney - November 2016
Liverpool
Andrew Russell was very efficient at his job, professional. I've given his number to work colleagues and family. And having the report the same day, put my mind at ease. I would definitely use Structural Surveys Ltd again.
Paul Wilkinson - November 2016
Manchester
Structural Surveys Ltd responded the same day. I received their report next day by email and a written report by post. Excellent service. I would recommend them to anyone.
Cath McKenna - November 2016
Liverpool
We were really happy with the service provided. We managed to get an appointment for the structural engineer to come out within a few days of contact. We were very happy that the report was provided the same day given the visit to the property was late afternoon. Information provided was exactly what we required. In addition, the structural engineer that came out was a very nice chap. We would definitely use Structural Surveys Ltd again.
Phil Addyman - November 2016
Manchester
Needing a structural survey from a chartered structural engineer, after a potential buyers survey highlighted areas of concern, I found Andrew Russell via Local Surveyors Direct. He was prompt in replying, and the survey appears very thorough and was delivered at light speed. He was also very helpful over the phone when I spoke to him after receiving the survey report. I would absolutely them. Many thanks.
Shanake De Fonseka - November 2016
Manchester
I was looking for a structural engineer as my surveyor wanted a Structural Engineer Report to supplement their report. After considering quite a few companies, I selected Structural Surveys for my survey. (The other companies would bombard you with technical jargon or try to make things more complicated than what is, which I realised during my initial enquiries - you get what you pay for). From the point of the initial enquiry, to the end, Andrew was extremely prompt, professional and super efficient. The inspection was carried out with minimal hassle, and the report was available the following day. He was so kind enough to explain some of the areas of the report that I wasn't familiar with, and advise me in a manner that could be understood by somebody with limited knowledge of structural surveys. If you are looking for a structural engineer to conduct a survey, or similar services, I would strongly recommend Structural Surveys Ltd, without any hesitation. Completely satisfied with the professional service provided by them.
Becky Carson - November 2016
Stoke-on-Trent
Being asked to get a specific defect structural survey for a buyer and their lender after a surveyor highlighted a possible structural defect in his Homebuyers report, has come to be one of the most stressful experiences of my life. However, I am so relieved that I consulted Andrew Russell. He was prompt, professional and discussed the cause and how to fix it in a way that I could understand. The online report was available the same day and a hard copy was received in the post the following day. I would highly recommend. Thank you Structural Surveys.
Kieran Ledger - October 2016
Manchester
Excellent service given by Andrew; he was very quick to respond and offer his expertise. Andrew inspected a house for me that had been flagged up by the Homebuyers survey to have some poor workmanship on an extension and suspected movement. Andrew gave a detailed description of the problem and an honest diagnosis helping us in deciding to proceed with the purchase. Quick, efficient and honest.
Alison Matthews - October 2016
Liverpool
Andrew Russell contacted me within 5 minutes of me emailing him and our survey was arranged and completed, with report issued within 6 days of first contact. The survey was thorough and detailed. We paid much less than we had thought and it was well worth the money. Andrew was professional and efficient in all emails and phone conversations. We would highly recommend his services and we intend to use him again.
Kevin Rye - October 2016
Liverpool
The local searches on our prospective property purchase left us feeling very uneasy with references to "potential" subsidence issues. Structural Surveys Ltd offered a very comprehensive service at a very reasonable price and were quick, not only in fitting us in but getting the report to us. We've really had our minds set at ease by the very thorough report we've received and we would highly recommend their service. Thank you to all at Structural Surveys Ltd.
Beck Bailey - October 2016
Neston
Absolutely outstanding service. Contact was frequent, happy to answer my questions. Report was with me electronically within a day of the inspection. Totally put my concerns to rest, would highly recommend this company.
Jamie Brayshaw - October 2016
Warrington
Thank you for the survey - you've helped to reduce the stress of buying my house. I'm very impressed with the detail of your survey and the clarity of the recommendations you've made. The explanations about the urgency and priority for issues make things easier to plan for too, and the fact that you're willing to provide support and advice in the future adds peace of mind. In fact, your overall quality of service and communication has been first class, so thank you for everything and all the best for the future.
The structural report was exactly what I was looking with insight into not just the current structure but also to potential improvement I was considering after the purchase. for in a timespan that impressed.
Daniel Simpson - March 2018
My buyer's valuers thought there may be some movement to my conservatory and insisted on a full structural survey. Structural Surveys was exceptionally professional and friendly and the appointment was set up within a few days. Structural Engineer who attended site was very reassuring and thorough in the examinations and I received the report that same afternoon! Excellent service. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Joyce Pealing - January 2018
Great service, fully comprehensive report produced, would recommend.
Kimberley Hotel - February 2019
I would recommend Structural Surveys Ltd. Ray is a great asset and addition to your company.
Jim Adgo - December 2018
Always fantastic, quick and accurate. Have helped me out no end and will be using them for everything else going forward. Thanks Andrew and the rest of the very professional team.
Ben Davies - December 2018
I was very impressed with the quick booking time I got, and the short time it took for me to actually receive the report through (same day). It sped up my mortgage process greatly and I will recommend this company in the future. Thanks :)
Amy Morris - August 2018
Thank you for the completion of the structural report on my mothers property. It was a pleasure to deal with you all from the speedy manner the appointment was made to the speed at which I received the completed Report. The survey was completed around 1.30 p.m. on the previous day and received at 08.57hrs the morning of the following day, that’s within 19 hours. The report was well written and easy to understand so no corners were cut to achieve the speed at which it was sent.
Arthur Marsh - March 2019
I made an initial enquiry and got a speedy response and an appointment booked at a convenient time for me. Andrew came on time, was thorough and very informative about what he needed to look at. He then took time to explain the outcome and next steps. The report was with me within 24 hours which I think is exceptional service and I was also offered further support witg Andrew recommending a colleague who could help with further services for our build. I would highly recommend using this company.
Katie Furey - August 2018
We have been most impressed with the service you provided when a structural survey was carried out on our future home. We would highly commended you to anyone.
Suzanne Parry - April 2019
I was referred to Structural Surveys Ltd through another surveyor. The service I received was excellent. In the middle of a house sale, with a complicated situation, I was able to get some great advice, which put my mind at rest at a stressful time. One thing I was particularly impressed by was how quickly the report arrived. I expected within 24 hours, which was already a great service, but I got it even earlier. Thank you!
Leonie Upton - October 2018